REVIEW: Snoe’s Awesome Poresome

Recently, I have always been on the lookout for skin care products that can help remove white heads and lessen big pores. I have this constant problem on my nose where white heads seem to sprout like grass and my cheeks seem to have bigger pores. Then one day, during a trip to the mall, I chanced upon Snoe’s small boutique. I asked if they have a product that can help me with my problem and the sales lady suggested that I try their facial scrub Awesome Poresome Microdermabrasion Retexturizing Polish.

Okay. The name got me! It’s so witty and cute! The sales lady told me that this particular product helps scrub away white heads while at the same time, minimize big pores. She even suggested that I try the whole Awesome Poresome line (with the toner and moisturizer) but I said I’ll just try this particular scrub first.

I immediately tried this product when I got home. The sales lady told me that it’s best to use this as part of your nightly beauty regimen so after cleansing, I scrubbed a small pea-sized amount of Awesome Poresome on my face. The directions on the packaging says that you have to gently scrub on an upward circular motion for one to two minutes, making sure to avoid the eye area. The scrub foamed a bit on my face and the beads glided smoothly. The product also felt cool on the face. After scrubbing, I washed my face with cool water and patted it dry.

Although it says in the front of the packaging that it is “a daily strategic attack on misbehaving pores”, it is recommended that it is used only every other day. Maybe Snoe should take note of that because people who buy it might actually use it everyday which is not really healthy for the skin.

I’ve been using this product for more than a week now and I can say that I’m pretty much satisfied 🙂 I like the fresh and cooling feeling that it leaves on my face. My pores also look a bit tighter now and the white heads on my nose are lessened.

Overall, I’m going to give this product a 4.5/5.

Have you tried Snoe’s Awesome Poresome Microdermabrasion Retexturing Polish already? Share your thoughts in the comments below 🙂

xoxo,
MorenaGirl

Leave a Reply

