November Glamourbox Favorites

Hello world! It’s been quite a while since I last blogged. I’ve been very very very busy with work with so little time left to go online. And during these past few weeks, I’ve been cooking up some ideas to share with you when I finally get the time to be online again -which is TODAY! And I’m going to start off with a review of my November Glamourbox favorites.

TOP 1: SHISEIDO WRINKLERESIST24 NIGHT CREAM

Shiseido WrinkleResist24 Night Cream

With all the sleepless nights and stress that I’ve been going through these past few weeks because of all the crazy workload that I have, I think the Shiseido WrinkleResist24 Night Cream has become my night buddy and best friend. This is actually the first time that I’ve tried putting on night creams because I just use The Body Shop’s Vitamin E Moisturizer Day Cream. And one thing that I’ve noticed is that the Night Cream has a thicker texture than the Day Cream. I think this is because the Night Cream is more intensive than Day Creams – providing not just moisture but also skin repair.

Anyway, there are several things that I liked about the Shiseido WrinkleResist24 Night Cream. One is that it doesn’t have a strong fragrance. It has a very light scent that actually relaxes you when you put it on. Or maybe it’s just me? Another thing that I like about it is that you only need to put on a little of the product on your face because of its thick texture. But don’t be fooled because it doesn’t feel heavy on the face. And the great thing is that it works right away! After one night of application, my skin felt nice and soft in the morning after. I guess it worked well with my other nightly beauty regimen products.

I can’t think of any downside on this product. But maybe the price? It could be a bit pricey but I think it will be a good investment. Maybe I’ll get this as a Christmas gift for my skin 🙂

TOP 2: BVLGARI OMNIA AMETHYSTE

Bvlgari Omnia

I so love the scent of Bvlgari’s Omnia Amethyste! It’s subtle and it gives off that nice fresh floral scent. I spray it behind my ear and on my wrist in the morning and it lasts the whole day. I like the way it chemically matches with the pH of my skin because I don’t smell musky and heavy after.

TOP 3: YVES ROCHER SLIMMING ACTION CONCENTRATE

Yves Rocher Slimming Action Concentrate

Lastly, my top 3 favorite is the Yves Rocher Slimming Action Concentrate. At first, I didn’t know what this product does until I read the description on the November Glamourbox card. Well, apparently this is a body lotion which you apply on parts that need some toning – and in my case it’s my thighs.

I’m happy with my thighs. It’s pretty big but I have no issues with it but maybe just for the cellulites that are slowly forming. And since it says in the package that Yves Rocher’s Slimming Action Concentrate can reduce cellulites, I tried the product on my thighs. One thing that I did not like so much about it is the funky smell of green tea and coffee coming together. I think the scent is a bit acidic but I guess that’s just me. But I still tried it and applied it on my thighs. What’s great is that my skin felt tighter after several days of application. I guess if I use this product more often, my cellulites would slowly fade away.

Did you use your November Glamourbox goodies already? What products did you like? Share in the comments below 🙂

xoxo,
Morena Girl

Leave a Reply

