Opening Mary Kay’s Beauty Box and Review

Hello everyone! I’m so happy to be finally in WordPress! Organizing and lay-outing my blog has become so much easier. And because of that, I’m more than thrilled and excited to get back into writing again 🙂

Anyway, as some of you may have already read, I posted several months ago that I received a Mary Kay Beauty Box at work. It arrived when I took a leave from work because I needed to rest. When my officemate texted me that I have a box from Mary Kay, I was so thrilled to report the next Monday so I can see it! Hahaha!

Anyway, the next Monday, I finally got hold of the box. And it looked so ELEGANT! It was a nice black box which was tied with a silver ribbon and it has a card which read “A new future for your skin”. I got even more excited to open it!

Image

I was already imagining that it would contain a bunch of deluxe samples similar to Glamourbox…and when I opened it, I kinda felt a little bit special 😀 Here’s what’s inside:

marykay3

I got a FULL SIZE Mary Kay Timewise Plus+ Regena-Firm Intensive Serum and the Timewise Plus+ Regena-Firm Correcting Eye Cream! And when I saw the price of these products, I was totally blown away that this was JUST given to me. 🙂 Wow!

To be honest with you, my lovely readers, I have tried Mary Kay months before I got hold of this beauty box. A friend of mine invited one of Mary Kay’s beauty consultants over at my former church for the ladies’ beauty seminar. I’m really into these kinds of beauty talks so I went and got to sample some of their skincare products – cleanser, facial scrub, toner and moisturizer…THE WORKS! It was quite an experience because it was like getting your skin pampered for free plus getting really important skin care information. But when I got home after the beauty talk, my skin started breaking out 😦 I don’t know if it’s because of my hormones or if it’s because my skin got “shocked” by all the beauty products that were applied but after that incident I actually got scared to try out Mary Kay again. It was quite unusual for my skin to react that way cause it isn’t that sensitive.

Anyway, back to the box.

I didn’t use the products right away because I was still using another product on my skin…and because I was still kinda scared that my skin would breakout.  But after a couple of months, I braved myself into finally using these Mary Kay goodies that I got.

MARY KAY TIMEWISE PLUS+ REGENA-FIRM INTENSIVE SERUM

marykay4

Mary Kay’s Timewise Plus+ Regena-Firm Intensive Serum promises to help provide youth-restoring firmness, volume and lift so facial contours look restored. After reading that I thought to myself…it’s like getting Botox without the scary needles! :p

The first time I tried this product, I got a bit turned off because the serum had this alcohol scent. I have never tried serums before so is that actually normal? Anyway, after applying it all over my face, except the eye area, my skin absorbed the product right away! My skin felt tighter and I noticed that it has this nice glow.
marykay7

I’ve been using this product for more than a month now and I can say that it’s working pretty nice on my skin. What I really like about it is that it helped reduce the appearance of my pores around the nose area (which I’m very particular about) and also reduced skin flaking…because my skin tends to get dry most especially when it gets cold.

I guess the downside of this product is the price because it’s costs…VERY EXPENSIVE. But since you’ll be using just a little everyday, I guess it could last for a whole year already.

MARY KAY TIMEWISE PLUS+ REGENA-FIRM CORRECTING EYE CREAM
marykay5

Moving on to the next product in the box, Mary Kay’s Timewise Plus+ Regena-Firm Correcting Eye Cream targets the signs of advanced aging in the eye area by keeping it moisturized. It helps minimize dark circles and lines, reduce puffiness and firms sagging skin around the eyes.

What I really like about this product is its sculpted metal tip. It has this cooling and relaxing feel when you glide it around the eye area. It’s like getting a luxurious and gentle massage most especially if you have tired eyes. The eye cream itself is also good because the skin absorbs it right away even if you apply it with very light pressure.
marykay6

Just like the serum, I’ve been using this for over a month now and I think one of the positive results that I noticed is that my eye area felt more moisturized and a little bit more firmer.

THE VERDICT:

Overall, I’m very much satisfied with these two products. And I’m happy to say that I didn’t have any breakouts after using these. And If you’re going to ask me if I’m going to purchase this product for myself…I’d say yes but it won’t be my top of mind choice because of the price. But since I really like it…maybe I’ll save up for it so I won’t feel too “guilty” when I splurge on it :p

Leave a Reply

