February Makeup Shopping Finds

I gave in to some impulsive shopping urges for the past 2 weeks. Reason? Stress. More than shoes, bags or clothes, I think makeup is usually on my top list when I do some stress shopping. And as far as budget is concerned, I think I controlled myself more this time around πŸ™‚ Check out what I bought πŸ™‚

1. FASHION21 Color Mood LipsticksImage

I have been recently becoming a bit lazy when it comes to putting makeup on my face. I usually just put BB Cream on, shape my brows, powder my face and put some lipstick on. If time permits, I would apply an eyeliner. But one thing that I like about this lazy phase of mine is the fact that I get to play up on the lipstick shades that I wear.

Image

That’s why I bought these 2 fun lipstick shades from FASHION21. The Wild Cherry shade, I think, is an adventurous shade for me because I don’t usually wear red lipstick. But I realized that even if you don’t have a full make up on, red lips usually does the trick to make yourself look more fab πŸ™‚

The other shade that I bought is Blooming Orchid which has a very nice natural pink shade. I’d wear this probably on days when I want to achieve a more soft, feminine look.

These two lipsticks only costed me PhP310! Stay tuned for my review and swatches πŸ™‚

2. L’OREAL Color Riche Lip Color

Image

*Please forgive the bad photo :p*

Okay…another lipstick :p

The next item that I bought is L’Oreal’s Color Riche Lip Color in Fairy Touch shade. I think this one is a pretty good buy because I still don’t have a creamy semi-matte lipstick that has an orange undertone. I think it’s perfect to wear for summer πŸ™‚

This one costs PhP625.

3. L’OREAL Color Riche Les Ombres Shocking Eyes Palette

Image

The last item that I bought is this Tropical Tutu eyeshadow palette from L’Oreal’s Color Riche Les Ombres Shocking Eyes collection. The eyeshadow shades featured in the palette have a shimmery texture and I think they’re perfect to wear on a bright sunny day. But I think it could also be good for an evening look by simply layering in more colors for more intensity. Stay tuned for the review and swatches…and of course an EOTD! πŸ˜€

This one is a bit pricey. It costs PhP875 at Watsons.

4 thoughts on “February Makeup Shopping Finds

    • Hi Liss! Thanks for dropping by πŸ˜€ I’d love to try going on a spending ban, too! hahah :p maybe I’ll try that this coming March πŸ˜€ Will keep you updated πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

